Product: Aarons Tv Rental Clear all filters (66 of 66 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
1.1
Details
II’m trying to reach the agent to help me with my billing on my Arrons account and the store is out of San Marcos Texas I have been on hold for over 10 minutes and have not gotten represented to get back with me can somebody please contact me back at area code...
View full review
1 comment
LuckyDogCares
#1742879

Hi, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience.

We have filed an issue for you and a member of our Divisional Management Team will contact you within 48 business hours to assist you further.

If you do not receive a callback within 48 business hours, please give our customer service department at 1-800-950-7368. -Tavius

Review
#1639281 Review #1639281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Need help
I went to pay online and it looks like the first order didn’t go through but then it said thank you for your order after I went and paid another time so I want to make sure I didn’t double pay or that my payment actually went through if I double paid I need to get one...
View full review
1 comment
LuckyDogCares
#1736795

Hi, Please call your local Aaron's store to confirm if they received your payment. The store can issue your refund if your payment was received twice.

Please call our customer service department at 1-800-950-7368 if you have any questions. -Tavius

Review
#1621933 Review #1621933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Need to make sure I didn’t double pay
Yes warning if any boy wants furniture or t.v Rin from Aaron's, please I paid off my 2 items in full go receipts and my contracts saying PAID IN FULL
View full review
1 comment
LuckyDogCares
#1693436

Hi, We would like the opportunity to see if we can help in this matter. Can you send an email to myexperience@aarons.com that includes the primary name on your lease, the local store that you work with, your email address and your best contact number? -Tavius

Review
#1538367 Review #1538367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
2.0
Details
Aarons - 65 inch TV wont repair
So since November ive statred with a white line on my screen than a black line called Aarons they send delivery driver to my home who says something hit the tv nothin is around tv to hit it. Been customer for 10 plus yrs never had issue them fixing stuff an we pay for...
View full review
2 comments
LuckyDogCares
#1680277

Hi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to research your concerns further.

Please send us a private message with the primary name on your lease, the local store that you work with, your email address, and your best contact number.

This is not the experience we want customers to have and look forward to hearing from you! -Tavius

View more comments
Review
#1523684 Review #1523684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
1.8
Details
Manager in Hattiesburg,Ms. Is so disrespectful and such a shame because all the employees there are super nice so this character is going to ruin it for the nice guys working there!! I'm certainly done with them because he hovers over the phone making sure nobody gets...
View full review
1 comment
LuckyDogCares
#1643995

Hi, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience.

Our goal is to provide the best customer service experience and to hear you received less than that is saddening.

We will forward your concerns to our Divisional Management Team to investigate further. -Tavius

Review
#1465022 Review #1465022 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
Cons
  • Kevin rude manager
  • Gm manager very rude
Tags
  • Red flag
  • Kevin Hattiesburg Manager
I’m very unsatisfied with how Arron’s has handled things with my tv rental. First of I They never added me payment method on file. in the case my tv was delivered. When I was outta town. After month I have Arron’s knocking on my door requesting there tv back or I have...
View full review
1 comment
LuckyDogCares
#1621804

Hello, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience.

Our goal is to provide the best customer service experience and to hear you received less than that is saddening. We would like the opportunity to see if we can help in this matter. Can you send an email to myexperience@aarons.com that includes the primary name on your lease, the local store that you work with, your email address and your best contact number? Look forward to hearing from you!

Please include where you left your review in the email. -Tavius

Review
#1437412 Review #1437412 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Aarons - Broken Frame on TV
Aarons - Broken Frame on TV
Call the store and reported the problem sent pictures and Manger would not be helpful or considerate with the matter.
View full review
1 comment
LuckyDogCares
#1621698

Hello, We would love to hear details of your experience with your local Aaron's store. Please send us an email to myexperience@aarons.com that includes the primary name on your lease, the local store that you work with, your email address and your best contact number.

We will have our Divisional Management Team reach out to you for assistance. -Tavius

Review
#1436080 Review #1436080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
Reason of review
Bad quality

Aarons in Barbourville, Kentucky - Roach's an Bedbugs!!!!!tne

Aarons - Roach's an Bedbugs!!!!!tne
I got a few v from the Corbin ky store an now that have *** Roach's an bedbugs an have a drs statement saying it IS BEDBUG bites why haven't anyone from corporate called bk BC its not them. Talked to a lawyer Monday an am gonna sue BC I have to replace everything!!!!!!
View full review
Review
#1406333 Review #1406333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details
Well I call them to ask why they keep calling all day on almost everyday i pay my items every month either on time or late,I made it clear with the manager we agreed to have it on the end of the month cause of my accident so the lady that answer the phone was very rude...
View full review
1 comment
LuckyDogCares
#1590102

Hello, Thank you for sharing details of your experience with your local store and we are sorry to hear of your concerns. Please send us an email to myexperience@aarons.com with your name, your phone number, store location and your email address.

We would like to investigate further and have a member of our Divisional Management team reach out to you.

Thank you. -Tavius

Review
#1380264 Review #1380264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Contact Aarons Customer Service

Website:
www.aarons.com
Mailing Address:
400 Galleria Pkwy, SE, Suite 300
Atlanta, Georgia 30339
United States
Phone:
(800) 950-7368
All Aarons Contacts

Aarons Reviews

  1. 404 reviews
  2. 197 reviews
  3. 88 reviews
  4. 48 reviews
  5. 33 reviews
Aarons reviews
1.9
Details
I rented a TV for my son. They never sent the remote to the TV. Finally they were able to find one or ordered a knew one a month later. Never got credit since couldn't use TV. Then asked if I could make payment on 7/25/18 and was told no they would need to come get...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1526563

Hello, Thank you for sharing. Happy to asisst with filing a formal complaint with upper management.

In order to file that issue we will need you to email us at myexperience@aarpns.com and include your first and last name, phone number, zip code and details of the issue at hand.

We look forward to hearing from you! -Kala

Review
#1307436 Review #1307436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aarons Tv Rental
Reason of review
Poor customer service